If you choose to cancel your service plan, you can still keep your bin through the end of your current billing period. In order to complete your plan cancellation you must return the bin.
After you begin the cancellation process, our Mill Support team will reach out to you to coordinate the return of your bin.
We’ll ask if you’d like to return the bin now, or at the end of your current term.
If you choose to keep the Mill kitchen bin until the end of your term
You’ll receive an email confirming your decision immediately, and another email from Mill Support to coordinate the return of your bin and completion of the cancellation process. You must return the bin within 30 days of the end of your current billing period, otherwise you will continue to be billed on your existing payment schedule until your bin is returned.
If you choose to return the bin immediately
We’ll email you instructions on how to prepare the bin for return, and send a box to pack up the Mill kitchen bin and a prepaid return label to the address connected to your account. If these should be sent to a different address, please let us know right away.
Once you’ve packed up the bin, you can either drop it off at FedEx, or contact Mill Support to schedule a FedEx pickup. We’ll send you an email confirming your plan has been canceled once your bin has been returned.
Please see instructions here on how to cancel your service.